Menu Close

Airports and Seaports for Online Indian Visa

While departing from India, you can choose among four transportation modes—air, cruise ship, train, or bus. However, only two modes are permissible for entry using India e-Visa (India Visa Online): air and cruise ship.

According to the regulations of Indian Immigration for India e-Visa or Electronic India Visa, when applying for Tourist VisaBusiness Visa, or Medical Visa, you must enter India exclusively via air or a designated cruise ship at specified airports and seaports.

The list of authorized airports and seaports undergoes periodic revisions, so it’s advisable to regularly check and bookmark the updates on this website, as India Immigration Authority may add more airports and seaports in the coming months.

Electronic visa holders arriving in India must use the designated 31 international airports for entry, while exit is permissible from any authorized Immigration Check Posts (ICPs) in India, including those accessible by air, sea, rail, or road.

Electronic visa holders arriving in India are required to enter the country through the designated 31 international airports. You may, however, exit from any of the authorized Immigration Check Posts (ICPs ) in India, which could be by air, sea, rail or road.

Below are the designated 31 Airports and 5 seaports for Indian e-Visa

Airports and Seaports
Ahmedabad Amritsar Bagdogra Bengaluru Bhubaneshwar Calicut
Chennai Chandigarh Cochin Coimbatore Delhi Gaya
Goa(Dabolim) Goa(Mopa) Guwahati Hyderabad Indore Jaipur
Kannur Kolkata Lucknow Madurai Mangalore Mumbai
Nagpur Port Blair Pune Tiruchirapalli Trivandrum Varanasi

Or these designated seaports:

Airports and Seaports
  • Chennai
  • Cochin
  • Goa
  • Mangalore
  • Mumbai

If you are an e-Visa holder, you must enter via 1 of the above-listed international airports or seaports. If you plan to come by any other port of entry, you must apply for a regular Visa at the closest Indian Embassy or Indian High Commission.

The e-Tourist Visa will only be issued at specific international airports, namely –

  • Delhi
  • Mumbai
  • Chennai
  • Kolkata
  • Trivandrum
  • Bangalore
  • Hyderabad
  • Kochi
  • Goa